T-12: schedule ZOMG

Screen_shot_2012-08-23_at_10

I got my schedule today, and in the weirdness that is boarding school scheduling, I have no classes to teach on Tuesday, and our school starts on a Tuesady, so my first day of teaching get just got delayed by a day. 

I’m sure that that big blog of free time is going to get filled pretty quickly—there are already a few classes I know I wnat to make a habit to visit that will likely meet in that time, and I’m certainly going to have a lot of work to do teaching four sections. But right now, my mind is thinking about the possibiilites, and hoping that I can use this time each week to focus on doing something truly significant. Why couldn’t I go and visit Josh’s Gates’s or Rosalind Echol’s classes for half a day? Or volunteer in my daughter’s preschool? Or dedicate this time to building Inquiryweb

About John Burk

The ramblings of a physics teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

